The Big Easy

Everything’s BIG in Texas. So we-me, Anoop and Rohan- went expecting big things at this club called “The Big Easy“. It was not good at first sight. The chairs and table were in bad condition. Mostly African-American people there out of the 20-25 odd. Bar at the far end.

Too loud music for my taste in the first instance. But now we were there, and we did not want to spend much moolah outside. Anyways I was cash-strapped, so no spending at all. We sat down and the music started to get us.

Blues all the way.Typical Louisiana and New Orleans sounds. Texan cowboy hats. People doing the Zydeco on the dance floor. Few white chics came in. Two of them were good. One was extremely hot with the right curves and extra pounds at the right places. You know what I mean, right?

The dance was particularly very good. I learned a few moves from a couple of ladies. Anoop was totally not listening to anyone after his 3 Budlight Limes. He was trying to mix Bhangra with some kind of disco as per me. Rohan was up to his own special version of the Black Reggae cum Hip Hop cum Rap dance moves.

@The Big Easy

Which some seemed to enjoy though. I asked Rohan to go hit on that cute chic. But he hesitated and they left after a while. Probably thinking that we guys were gays. Which any perfectly normal gal would think given their unawareness of the shyness of desis plus my unavailability put together with Anoop’s unwillingness to do anything.

Blues Music

Anyways we had a great time. Dance was fun. My money saved and people were happy. Some white people also joined in later and the place was rocking by the time we left.

Chics were hot. A couple of them more came in later on. They were hot too. I once again was left with the thought of bringing Payal here so that we can dance together too. Some day!

🙂

About Pranab Narayan Jha

I am an eternal student, wanting to learn something from everyone. Currently living in Houston, USA. The purpose of this blog is to write about things I find interesting and also, through it, read what other people write and think. Some of my interests are football (soccer), my work which involves fluid flow, learning about India and its ancient history.
This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Big Easy

  1. Arjun B S says:

    That was so so not fair of you to set the jealousy bug on good kids like me in India.. by repeatedly pounding home the fact that the chics who came in were hot.

    Gross injustice and i’m very pissed. Very!

Leave a Reply

