Snowfall in Houston

Hello everyone,

Saw my first snowfall today. It was raining outside early morning as I skipped and hopped towards my home, trying to avoid the rain by staying under some protection.

As soon as I reached home, I went online to check the weather conditions outside. It had been predicted earlier that it would be snowing on Friday before noon. The weather station showed around 0.5 deg C when I checked in the morning. But the wind chill factor brought it down to -2 deg C and that was exciting.

The dew point temp was 0 deg C. So I thought (from my mechanical engg. and physics experience) that it has to snow. I went out at the big french window in our house to check. And it indeed was snowing. Not much, but yes in the form of small flakes.

I am also uploading a video that I made standing in the balcony of my room. Take a look. I did not know how to upload it here, so I did it on youtube. Here is the link.

Gracias!

About Pranab Narayan Jha

I am an eternal student, wanting to learn something from everyone. Currently living in Houston, USA. The purpose of this blog is to write about things I find interesting and also, through it, read what other people write and think. Some of my interests are football (soccer), my work which involves fluid flow, learning about India and its ancient history.
This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

